Share and recommend this website:

Forex trading portal:

Forex brokers list
Find your favourite Forex broker and compare brokers. Search forex brokers by criteria.
Forex Glossary
Not sure what all these terms on Forex market means? Click here and found out!
Forex news
Read our latest forex news
Forex analysis
Check some of the latest forex analysis
Forex product reviews
Read some forex product reviews or add your own review.
Forex tools, platforms and other software
List of forex tools, software and trading platforms


People who read this review also read this:

Jackpot.com lottery

Jackpot.com offers players from around the world to bet on lottery res..

Rating: 96% out of 100%
HYIP - Fast Traders Ltd - www.fast-traders.com [SCAM!]

Fast Traders incorporation is a real and registered company registered..

Rating: 20% out of 100%
Tutorz | Private Tutoring Service

Tutorz is a smart and simple way to find, rate and review tutors ..

Rating: 90% out of 100%

About forex (What is FOREX):

The foreign exchange market (forex, FX, or currency market) is the "place" where currencies are traded. The main participants in this market are the larger international banks. Financial centers around the world function as anchors of trading between a wide range of multiple types of buyers and sellers around the clock, with the exception of weekends. The foreign exchange market determines the relative values of different currencies. Currencies are important to most people around the world, whether they realize it or not, because currencies need to be exchanged in order to conduct foreign trade and business. If you are living in the U.S. and want to buy cheese from France, either you or the company that you buy the cheese from has to pay the French for the cheese in euros (EUR). This means that the U.S. importer would have to exchange the equivalent value of U.S. dollars (USD) into euros. The same goes for traveling. A French tourist in Egypt can't pay in euros to see the pyramids because it's not the locally accepted currency. As such, the tourist has to exchange the euros for the local currency, in this case the Egyptian pound, at the current exchange rate.

According to the Bank for International Settlements, the preliminary global results from the 2013 Triennial Central Bank Survey of Foreign Exchange and OTC Derivatives Markets Activity show that trading in foreign exchange markets averaged $5.3 trillion per day in April 2013. This is up from $4.0 trillion in April 2010 and $3.3 trillion in April 2007. Foreign exchange swaps were the most actively traded instruments in April 2013, at $2.2 trillion per day, followed by spot trading at $2.0 trillion.

One unique aspect of this international market is that there is no central marketplace for foreign exchange. Rather, currency trading is conducted electronically over-the-counter (OTC), which means that all transactions occur via computer networks between traders around the world, rather than on one centralized exchange. The market is open 24 hours a day, five and a half days a week, and currencies are traded worldwide in the major financial centers of London, New York, Tokyo, Zurich, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, Singapore, Paris and Sydney - across almost every time zone. This means that when the trading day in the U.S. ends, the forex market begins anew in Tokyo and Hong Kong. As such, the forex market can be extremely active any time of the day, with price quotes changing constantly.

The foreign exchange market is unique because of the following characteristics:

- its huge trading volume representing the largest asset class in the world leading to high liquidity;
- its geographical dispersion;
- its continuous operation: 24 hours a day except weekends, i.e., trading from 22:00 GMT on Sunday (Sydney) until 22:00 GMT Friday (New York);
- the variety of factors that affect exchange rates;
- the low margins of relative profit compared with other markets of fixed income; and
- the use of leverage to enhance profit and loss margins and with respect to account size.

Follow us:

ReviewsArena Login:

Username:
Password:

Worth to try:







Latest Tweets

'forex trading':
@ForexSignalsSMS
buy forex signals now https://t.co/pYbnvN3yAL fx forex forexsignals https://t.co/t0FD3UWUx5 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@Adam_Hoysted
Trading Forex amp investing your money is very risky. But the EA and our traders can make profits for you. https://t.co/Ixikm05c0p 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@harrison_krome
Trading Forex amp investing your money is very risky. But the EA and our traders can make profits for you. https://t.co/DoraeNdfok 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@charla_clement
Trading Forex amp investing your money is very risky. But the EA and our traders can make profits for you. https://t.co/YgfIqAfG7q 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@rghartfx
Trading Forex/investing money in any other forms by yourself is risky. My EA amp I will do it for you. https://t.co/0MXn2nGLZq ForexGuide 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@alexfincfx
Trading Forex/investing money in any other forms by yourself is risky. My EA amp I will do it for you. https://t.co/QtELSPvfVD ForexGuide 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@myhotoffer
Forex Trading: EURUSD double H amp S video analysis TAKE NOTES https://t.co/DRVyuNVXQM Hidden sale page at FxDiverse. 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@paulsch_fx
Trading Forex amp investing your money is very risky. But the EA and our traders can make profits for you ForexAnf nger ForexDirekt 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@JuanMontanez_fx
Trading Forex amp investing your money is very risky. But the EA and our traders can make profits for you Indicador TasaDeInter s 27.05.2017 11:12:10
@nfx_eu
FOREX NICHE MARKET START test TRADING specialized on AUDNZD article by the owner explaining our focus: https://t.co/9sBr6FGLEc fx24 27.05.2017 11:12:10